Testimonials

After you have returned home, please let me know if you have any comments or suggestions that can assist me on the ground service and development in the future. We are continually looking for new ways to improve the tours and decrease the impact I have on local communities. You can write reviews about us on tripadvisor link

“Great day in Angkor”

Me and my girlfriend just had one full day in Angkor – that’s why we wanted to see as much as possible. Nevertheless we also wanted to enjoy Angkor by bike. Sophea arranged everything as we expected. First we visited all mayor temples by car, then in the afternoon we went around by bike. Everything worked out very good and Sophea explained a lot of interesting facts to us.

Thanks Sophea for this really stunning day in Cambodia!
Christina&Stefan

Visited March 2012
“We had a great experience in our tour to Siem Reap in large part due to our guide.”

Prem Sopheap (our guide) was able to provide us (an Australian couple) with a wonderful time in our visit to the temples around Siem Reap. He was very knowledgable about the history of the region and set out a flexible plan to allow us to spend three days getting a taste of the region. We saw the major sites as well as a few that he suggested were worth visiting that were off the regular tourist path. Sopheap’s english is very good and he was able to accomidate our timing over the three full (very full) days we spent in Siem Reap.

In addition he recommended a number of places that we could visit in our evenings in town. The resturants that he recommended were excellent.

bill b
Melbourne, Australia
Visited March 2012
“Great Guide for an Amazing Place”

My wife an I recently visited Cambodia and started our voyage in Siem Reap. We setup a two day tour with Sophea to visit the Angkor temple complex and we loved the entire experience. Sophea is very flexible and knowledgeable of the system of temples. He knew tons of interesting facts and amazingly answered all the little questions we had along the way. He was a great guide at the right price and I couldn’t recommend him higher.

Robert S
Chicago
Visited March 2012
“AWESOME Guide – Wonderful Individual”

While visiting Singapore and Hong Kong, my husband and I decided on a last minute trip to Seim Reap in Cambodia and had the good fortune to have So Sophea as our guide. Phea (as we called him) took us through the Temples in Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Bayon, Ta Prohm, Banteay Srei, and surrounding sights. On the second day we drove through the countryside, went on a tour of the Floating Villages on Tonle Sap Lake (which we would highly recommend), and visited the Silk Farm.
,
Phea is genuine, warm-hearted, engaging, and courteous. His English is truly exceptional, as is his knowledge of the history and culture of Cambodia. His friendly, accommodating manner put us at ease and made us feel we were in good hands. Phea and our driver, Sokheng, made our trip very memorable and one we would choose to repeat in the future. We will be recommending Sophea to acquaintances and friends alike who plan to travel to Cambodia. He will not disappoint!

Marilyn B
St. Petersburg, Florida
Visited January 2012
“Reliable, dependable and friendly – simply no worries!”
I was visiting Angkor Wat with my uncle and we bumped into So Sophea simply by chance getting off the plane in the airport.

Because of his friendliness and honest nature, we decided to hire him as our tour guide and that turned out to be a brilliant struck of luck – Sophea made an already great trip even greater.
We have since recommended him to all going to Angkor Wat and all feedback has been just as positive as my own review of him above.
Sophea, you did a great job – keep it up, my friend!

JakobVarming
Thailand
Visited February 2012
“Sophea So – angkor wat tourguide with a great sense for great foto scenes”
I spent three days with So and I had a great time! His big plus is his interest in photography, because of that he can show you all the good spots for take nice pictures.so even if you not pro you will take some nice pics/memories home. Beside that he has a lot of information about all the temples and speaks very well English. So by booking him, there is nothing you can do wrong… Thanks again So!
Alasdair B
Basel, Switzerland
Visited February 2012
“the perfect guide”
My brother and I just left Sophea and Siem Reap 2/2/2012, so we’re his most recent clients!

There are many Angkor guides – Sophea can tell you how many, and they can all probably give you good information and a great itinerary.
But what I liked about Sophea is that he is a sincere, honest man. I got to know him a bit during our four days together, and I am glad I chose him as our guide.
As a guide, he is always punctual (arrives early each time), very clear and careful when explaining things, and flexible in adapting to the schedule you want. His English is excellent, and he is learning Spanish to accommodate Spanish speaking tourists, but I’ll let him announce when he’s ready to do so.

axelutz
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Visited January 2012
“Excellent service by Sophiap Prem”

I have visited Angkor twice over the last few years and each time had gone with Sophiap. He’s an excellent tour guide, really knows his way around, how to structure the tour based on personal interests and also how to avoid the crowds. Have recommended him to friends as well, who all really enjoyed his tours. Write to [sophiapprem@yahoo.com] if you need a good tour guide.

Florian H
Singapore
Visited February 2011
Hi Sophea,
From Me, Mayen, Mila and Alyssa, We wish to thank you for taking care of us in Siam Reap and for taking us around in your beautiful tourist spots. We enjoyed our trip and stay there. We will surely recommend you to other friends who wish to visit Cambodia soon.
Again, our sincerest thanks for the hospitality!
Thank you!
Mitch
Sep, 5th 2011

Fe 3th, 2011

I just wanted to thank you again for acting as our tour guide for 3
days last week exploring the many temples around Angkor plus numerous
places of interest in the surrounding countryside.

To anyone looking for a guide during their trip to Angkor, I would
highly recommend Sophea. He is knowledgeable, polite, courteous and
speaks excellent English. My wife and I were made to feel like true
guests of Sophea in exploring his fascinating country.

To Sophea, best of luck with growing your guiding business.

Kind regards

Kevin & Lorna,
Hong Kong

You can see more reviews on tripadvisor.com